The Second Wave

Hi all,

I’m so sorry for the lack of updates. Every time I sat down to write up a post, I would halt mid-sentence and switch gears to spider solitaire. It was too emotionally draining to think about everything that’s been happening and put it down into words. But things have gotten much better since the flare erupted two months ago, so it’s now or never.

I just finished up 14 months a few days ago. The past weeks have  been filled  with itching, oozing, and flakes–things that were kind of a distant memory. I knew that the second wave was coming, but I didn’t think it would be so bad.

So now I have rashy sleeves again, and my hands are pretty much back to square one. My face, however, is doing really well, which is good enough for me.

So good, in fact, that I’m finally heading back to school. Honestly, a year ago, I was going through one of the worst moments of withdrawal. I was so stressed out about my skin, and school, and socializing. I don’t feel any of that this year. My skin’s nowhere near perfect, but I can handle it. Life can and will go on!

Anyways, here are some pictures from a month ago. The rash has spread more since then, so I’ll post updated pictures eventually!

,

Leave a Reply

