Just wanted to let you know

Hi everyone,

I know it has been a really long time since my last update, and for that I apologize. I’ve been swamped with work and school. It’s hard to find time for sleep, let alone blogging!

But I finally have time now, so I figured that I should let you know that I’m healed. In fact, I’ve been healed for a while, but I’ve been reluctant to say anything for fear of flaring again.

But I think that after 27 months, it’s safe to say that it’s over.

I’ve moved on with my life. I’m doing everything that I had hoped I would be doing. It’s almost as though TSW never happened. It’s been such an all-consuming part of my life for the past two years, yet now that it’s over, I can barely remember any of it. Photos are the only reminders I have left that this actually happened.

My skin feels perfectly normal now. I don’t moisturize, and I don’t do any special treatments whatsoever.

I will say that my skin is much more sensitive now. I can’t use most conventional lotions, and the sun burns me very quickly. But other than that, my skin’s great.

So just keep holding on, and remember that you will heal too!

Mariella

5 thoughts on “Just wanted to let you know

  1. Hi Mariella. Thanks for your blog. It has been an absolute inspiration for me during my tsw journey. Definitely a light at the end of the tunnel

    Just wanted to check how you were doing. It’s been a while since you posted. I hope that’s because you’re not having skin Issues

    All the best

    • Hi Pras,

      Wow, I’m so glad that my blog has helped you! I never really thought of my journey that way, so it means a lot that you said that 🙂

      I know it’s been a long time since I’ve posted, but it’s just because I don’t really have much to say haha! My skin is still healed at 33 months. I’ve just been trying to make up for the all time I lost to TSW. It’s really easy to forget everything that happened once it’s over. You, too, will get there soon enough!

      How long have you been withdrawing?

      • Thanks Mariella.

        I’m sure many others have benefited as I have from your blog do thanks again

        So glad to hear you are still healed. Such a positive goal for me to inspire to

        Thank you for getting back to me and have a wonderful life

        Oh and I’m 20 months into tsw. Sadly been in a very long flare for 6 months. Hope to be done with this soon

        Blessings 🙂

Leave a comment